Greg Bear
Books and Stories

Greg Bear was born in 1951 in San Diego, California. He completed his first short story at age 10; at 15 he sold his first science fiction story. To date, he has won two Hugo Awards and five Nebula awards (one of only two authors to have won a Nebula in all categories). His many novels include Blood Music, Eon, Darwin's Radio and Quantico. Select a novel or story title to see the inventions from that work:

Blood Music, Arbor House, 1984

Darwin's Children, Del Rey, 2003

Eon, Bluejay International, 1985

Heads, St. Martin's Press, 1990

Killing Titan, Orbit, 2015

Mariposa, Vanguard Press, 2009

Quantico, Vanguard, 2007

Queen of Angels, Warner Books, 1990

War Dogs, Orbit, 2014






Science Fiction in the News:

Japan's LignoSat Space Wood Satellite And Dan Simmons' Treeship (5/29/2023)

Skyline Robotics Instantiates Heinlein's 'Window Willie' Skyscraper Robot (5/27/2023)

Drone Bombings In Moscow Foreseen 100 Years Ago (5/25/2023)

I Didn't Know You Can Already Buy Flesh Putty (5/23/2023)

'A Sign in Space' Gives Practice In Decoding ET Messages (5/21/2023)

Melting Permafrost Endangers Infrastructure (5/19/2023)

EELS Exobiology Extant Life Surveyor For Enceladus (5/17/2023)

Lazy Lawyer's Trust In ChatGPT Misplaced (5/15/2023)

Paradromics Implant FDA 'Breakthrough Device' (5/13/2023)

Mice, At Least, Can Sober Up Quickly (5/11/2023)




Home | Glossary | Invention Timeline | Category | New | Contact Us | FAQ | Advertise | - where science meets fiction™

Copyright© Technovelgy LLC; all rights reserved.